Audit trails and versioning

Along with each change made to an object, the previous version of the object is automatically stored including time and user data (versioning). In combination with the User management tools, Create, Modify, Delete, Sign, Restore, Lock and Unlock privileges can be granted to specific users. Any previous version of an object can be compared to the current version and when allowed by the privilege settings, previous versions can be restored by authorized users.

Audit trail settings

The audit trail can be viewed for any particular object, for specific classes of objects or for all audited objects in the database. The audit trail coverage can range from logging only to full tracking, and optionally, deleted objects can be prevented from being overwritten.

Audit trail
Required modules: 
Share this: